Personal Statement Review – 2019 entry

{PLEASE NOTE: due to the demand getting too high (and university resuming for me next week), the deadline for submission is midnight of 19/09/18. I will not be able to review any personal statements that are submitted after this date}

I’ll be reviewing some personal statements for 2019 medicine entry! This service will be completely free of charge…all I ask is that you subscribe to this blog using your email address so that you can be notified of future services/updates!

If you’re interested in having your Personal Statement reviewed be me (a soon to be 2nd year medical student, my PS received all 4/4 interview invites), please submit it using the submission form below, but please first read the Terms & Conditions listed below!


T&C:

  • Please submit your Personal Statement using the form below, and do NOT submit it in the comments section.
  • Please indicate with // where your paragraphs are as when you copy and paste your PS into the box, the paragraph spacings go.
  • This service is only available for Medicine Personal Statements as I’m not familiar with the requirements for other courses.
  • I will ONLY be checking personal statements for application to UK medical schools as I am not familiar with any other application process
  • As I am a full-time student, I reserve the right to close this service when university resumes, should the demand get too high.
  • I will try and get feedback to you as soon as possible but aim to get back within 5 days at the most – if you haven heard from me within 5 days, please email me at: thediaryofamedic@gmail.com
  • The email address you put on the form below is where you will be getting the feedback.
  • You must be following my blog using the email address you put on the form below…i’ll be checking!
  • The feedback I offer is my personal opinion, it is up to you whether you act upon it and I will take no take responsibility if any problems arise should you do so.

 


If you benefit from this service, please tell you friends/classmates about it too and feel free to leave a comment down below about your experience!

6 thoughts on “Personal Statement Review – 2019 entry

  1. Zee says:

    Thanks a lot! Very useful and helpful feedback given. I am very grateful for your help. Highly recommend to other students! 🙂

    Like

  2. Libby Scott says:

    This is such a good service! I received amazing feedback which has really helped me to finalise my personal statement. The advice has given me lots of ideas of how to phrase things differently. Would thoroughly recommend to others! Thank you so much for your help 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment